Professional licences purchased and did share with others but not showing as used

How do I set up properly? Think I’ve missed something somewhere. I’ve shared, I’ve clicked users and activate, on the share with other dashboard none are showing as assigned. One of the users I’ve shared with has rai drive on her laptop, under subscription it shows the original one I set up. The dashboard shows I still have 8 of 9 licences available. I haven’t been able to upload a picture.