HI. I’ve been a paid user for a while and this default behavior is still there although it doesn’t make much sense:
- I install Raidrive
- I connect to my Starter + MEGA account.One would think that now Raidrive Windows UI knows what I paid for ?
- I add my MEGA account and type down pass and login… but the choice “read only” is by default ticked and greyed out! I Cannot interact with that option at all at this point ?
- Once connected, aka once Raidrive browse my 16TB of files, what I need to do is… stop the connection. Go back to the MEGA settings, untick the “read only” option that is now available. Then start the connection again…
It’s not the end of the world. But I find that illogical and annoying. Imagine all your new customers who pay but can’t delete a file or create a folder. This default value greyed out is a great way to get tons of “it doesn’t work” threads in the forum. Not a great way to welcome new paid customers.
Food for thought.