Session question

I just signed up for a professional edition. I want this software installed on 2 machines. when i signin on 1 machine, i get a message that my other machine has been downgraded to standard from professional. i’m confused, i can have it on multiple machines, but it only works on 1 active machine at a time?

Pro version works by sessions.

1 PC = 1 session, so if you just purchased 1 session (which is $2 per session) then it will only work with 1 PC. Purchase another session on your pro sub to be able to run pro on 2 computers. Otherwise 1 PC will be pro and the other will show standard.

1 Like

ok, thanks. that makes sense. think the “any devices unlimited drives” bit in the plan description confused me.