Google Drive Workspace unable to uncheck read only

When selecting google drive workspace I am unable to uncheck ready only. So once the drive is mapped to my pc and I try to add a file it alerts me to change the permissions. Can someone help me please and how to uncheck the box from ready only? Thanks

Hi~ @bwilson ,

Google Worksapce requires a subscription to the Professional Edition to use it.
If you are using the Professional Edition, you can use it immediately after signing in.