When copy a data in the same drive, will it download to local and upload again ? Or it would just copy using the cloud api and porcess in the cloud ?
Basically a copy feature operates to upload after download.
But when you check
Quick Copy/Move/Delete for remote storage option, it operate directly inside the remote storage without download and upload.